The Easiest Almond Milk

Do you like cooking? I’m one of those lucky people who actually really enjoys cooking. I love the meditation I get from chopping, stirring, and mixing. That being said, I also don’t have a lot of time.  I love to make as much as I can from scratch, but if I did that for everything I would never leave the kitchen! So I present to you one of my favorite and easiest recipes for homemade almond milk.  I got this recipe from  the book, Artisan Vegan Cheese. When I first started making almond milk, I did the whole shabang of soaking, blitzing, and straining. This left my kitchen a complete mess and I found I didn’t have the time to get it all done. This is sooooooo much easier. To the point, I don’t need to buy pre made almond milk, soy milk, ect as much.  The benefit is I know exactly what I put into this milk (no added shizzle).

Enjoy (if you need a recipe for almond butter, I’ll gladly post).

Easy Homemade Almond Milk

caea21be750711e2800122000a1fbf61_7

2 tbs of almond butter

3 c of water

1 tbs of sweetener (agave, honey)

Put all ingredients in the blender and blitz for 10 to 30 seconds.  It should be mixed well.  Put into a container in the fridge. Milk should be good for 5 to 7 days.  Before serving be sure to mix it up because the almond sediment can separate and fall to the bottom.

Namaste! Liv

5 thoughts on “The Easiest Almond Milk

Leave a Reply

